MINUTES OF THE 4^{TH} ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING (AGM) OF THE LOGISTICS & TRANSPORTATION DIVISION

- 1. The 4th Annual General Meeting (AGM) meeting of the Logistics & Transportation Division was held at 6:15 pm on Thursday, 11 May 2017 at the Chan Yat Mei Sophie Room, the HKIE Headquarters. The Division Chairman Ir Eric CHAN Kar Lock took the chair and the Division Hon Secretary Ir Dr Stephen LAM Wa Kwai was the meeting secretary. The meeting was attended by 15 members. Ir. Dr Stephen LAM Wa Kwai confirmed the meeting quorum was met and the AGM Chairman Ir Eric CHAN Kar Lock announced the meeting commenced.
- 2. The AGM Chairman informed that the 3rd AGM minutes had been uploaded to the website of the Logistics & Transportation Division, and hard copies were distributed to members attending the meeting. The AGM Chairman invited members to confirm the minutes of the 3rd AGM. Ir Dr Paul TSUI Hon Yan proposed that the Minutes of the 3rd AGM to be accepted and the proposal was seconded by Ir Alan TAM Ming Fai. There was no objection and the AGM Chairman announced the minutes of the 3rd AGM were confirmed.
- 3. The AGM Chairman presented the Annual Report for the Division, and highlighted the large number of technical seminars and visits arranged for members. He also informed that a significant growth of about 22% in membership this year reaching to 411 members in May 2017. He invited members to adopt the Annual Report for the Session 2016/2017. Ir Dr WONG Yiu Man proposed to adopt the Annual Report, and the proposal was seconded by Ir Prof WONG Sze Chun. There was no objection, and the AGM Chairman announced the Annual Report was adopted.
- 4. The Financial Statement for the Session 2016-17 was distributed to the members in the meeting and was presented by the Hon Treasurer Ir Stewart CHUN Wai Ming. The AGM Chairman invited members to adopt the Financial Statement for the Session 2016/17. Ir Dannies HO Ying Kit proposed to adopt the Financial Statement and the proposal was seconded by Ir Mervin CHOI Mo Boon. There was no objection and the AGM Chairman announced the Financial Statement was adopted.

- 5. The AGM Chairman informed that the outgoing Division Committee has decided to opt for the maximum of 14 Ordinary Members, and six Ordinary Members in the Committee shall retire by end of the Session, namely Ir Vincent CHAN Man Hong, Ir Vincent CHEUNG Hin Kei, Ir Mervin CHOY Mo Boon, Ir Dr Stephen LAM Wa Kwai, Ir Prof WONG Sze Chun and Ir Dr WONG Yiu Man. He indicated that following the retirement of the above Ordinary Members, there were six vacancies for the Ordinary Members.
- 6. The AGM Chairman informed that the Division Committee has nominated Ir Dr WONG Yiu Man for election as the Chairman for the session 2017/18, and also the following six candidates for Ordinary Members for a three-year term starting from 2017/18: Ir Prof Guillermo GALLEGO, Ir Dr Stephen LAM Wa Kwai, Ir Shirley LEUNG Cheuk Lam, Ir Dr Irene POON Wai Kuen, Ir Alan TAM Ming Fai and Ir Prof WONG Sze Chun. As no other nomination has been received from members by the nomination deadline, the AGM Chairman invited members to accept the proposed nominations. Ir Charles SO Hung Tak proposed to accept the nominations and the proposal was seconded by Mr. Terry LAW Chun Fai. There was no objection and the AGM Chairman announced the proposed nominations were accepted.
- 7. The AGM Chairman thanked the Committee Members of the session 2016/17 for their effort and contributions during the year and all member of the Division for their support.
- 8. There being no other business, the AGM Chairman declared the close of the 4th AGM at 6:35pm.